Curl of the Day: Kelis and Her Big Chop

 

Since starting her career singer, Kelis has been known for her big hair. A few years ago she chopped it all off and has been rocking it like this ever since. Her sides were originally shaved so thats why it has this tapered shape.  This is how my hair looked after my BC (well chemo chop), too bad I only wore it out once. This style is so easy to achieve. I would shampoo (before I knew about co-washing), condition, and leave in a conditioner or curl cream. This look is beautiful and I would like to encourage all my lovely BC curls to rock their hair don’t cover it up, if I could do it all again I definitely would!

Leave a Reply

