Vegan Woes

This transition has not been easy. I have slipped, fell, and had my share of random chicken wings and milk with my cookies. Just when I was ready to give it up Oprah saved the day sharing her chef Tal Ronnen to the world.

He introduced a substitute for chicken called “gardein” so I can’t wait to try it out. I will also be trying the recipes from the show like the celery root soup and of course the Gardein “chicken” Scaloppini.

Apparently Oprah did a 21 day cleanse which included a vegan diet created by Chef Tal. So if Oprah likes it I’m sure its pretty good lets just hope I can recreate the recipes.

BTYL,

Angelique

Leave a Reply

