Flexi Rods….New Love???

A few days ago I was cleaning my closest and food a bag of 20 or so orange flexi-rods. Guess my sis forgot to pack them with her college stuff. Well I went out and bout 20 more but the purple ones.

I was so anxious I tried them out using about 30  rods. I set them with Kinky Curly Knot Today and ORS Lock and Twist Gel. I dried them for about an hour after force them to fit.

Unfortunately sleep was hell to say the least. I may have twisted them too tight so my roots would be smooth….never again. It was so painful next time I’m going to dry them fully during the day. I had to rush and separate to get to school in time.

I ended up rocking a beret but that flattened some out. Otherwise, I love the results. I used way too much gel but other than that I smooth some coconut oil and I was good. The curls are super bouncy and silky.

Hopefully I can achieve some type of 2nd day style but I plan to try them out again for a party Friday.

Check out the links below for some tutorials, trails, blogs, etc….they helped me A LOT!!!!:

XOXO,

Angelique

3 thoughts on “Flexi Rods….New Love???

Leave a Reply

