GVP Detangler Review

 

A product thumbnail of GVP Detangler: Compare to Paul Mitchell The Detangler

Whats In It:

Water (Aqua), Isododecane, Isohexadecane, Cetearyl Alcohol, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Bisamino PEG/PPG-41/3 Aminoethyl PG-Propyl Dimethicone, Algae, Aloe Barbedensis Leaf, Anthermis Nobilis (Chamomile), Henna, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary), PEG-12 Dimethicone, Daucus Carota Sativa (Carrot) Leaf Extract, Daucus Carota Staiva (Carrot) Seed Oil, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, DMDM Hydantoin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance (Parfum), Hexyl Cinnamal, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Orange 4 (CI 15510), Red 40 (CI 16035)

What the Bottle Says:

  • Compare to: Paul Mitchell The Detangler
  • Detangles instantly
  • Smoothes and softens
  • Adds instant shine
  • Diminishes static

For medium to coarse and chemically treated hair. Used daily, GVP Conditioning Detangler will leave your hair smooth, soft, shiny and static free. Helps to protect hair from harmful UV rays. An extremely moisturizing, fast detangling conditioner 

What I Say:

Overall I really liked this product. The slip was out this world thanks to the behentrimonium methosulfate. My hair felt soft and moisturized. I used it as a co-wash but I plan to try it in a twist out. I will definitely re-purchase. Its a good budget condish. It smells like cheap cocoa butter lotion but I kind of like it. The overall performance as a co-wash was great. My hair was clean and detangled. I’m not sure if I would use it daily because of the fragrance ingredients and the coloring but once or twice a week might be my plan. I also love Sally’s return policy. I didn’t like  the Tea Tree Oil condish so I switched it out and got this which was a dollar cheaper and did what  I wanted.

Price: $4.99 for 16oz

Availability: Sally’s Beauty Supplies and Website

Rating:4 out of 5 diamonds  (lost a diamond for some questionable fragrance, color ingredients, and thickeners)

More info: Sally’s website

Leave a Reply

