Styling on a Budget

So lately my curls have been of a budget. I haven’t made my journey to re-stock my Kinky Curly products but the bss, drugstores, Target, and Sally’s have had me doing a lot of experimenting. I picked up several gels including:

  • IC Fantasia Olive Styling Gel
  • Herbal Essence Totally Twisted
  • Eco Styler Krystal Gel and Olive Oil Gel
  • Organic Root Lock and Twist Gel

I plan to try all of these as a wash and go, twist outs (flat, TnC, bantu), and bun then compare them to gels I have already used….

  • IC Fantasia With Sparklites
  • Ampro Clear Ice
  • Herbal Essence Set Me Up
  • Kinky Curly Curling Custard
  • Softee Gel

I will also be on the hunt for a cheap leave-in. Possibly revisit Lustrasilk…who knows what I will find.

Well stay tuned this should be fun!

Leave a Reply

