Revive Your Curls

So I had a relapse for most of the month of May after I got my hair flat ironed and trimmed. Then my mother got me a Chi turbo Flat iron for my b-day.
 

I knew I had a problem when I didn’t wash my hair to keep it perfectly straight sometimes flat ironing multiple times a day. I originally got it straighted for my school’s newscast I was anchoring when my teacher asked what I was going to do with my hair. Although I planned on getting it straightened because I was in need of a serious trim I was offended to think my natural hair was not appropriate for tv news…anyways I will have more on how I feel about tv and natural hair but back to curls…..

…I recently was starting to fall out of love with my HG (holy grail) Kinky Curly. After doing a ACV rinse I realized I probably had some build-up since I follow and condish only reggie….So if you have a favorite product and its not working like it used to wake your curls up with that good old ACV rinse. I do have a recipe below and it always works good for me.  Well hth guys and when you are tempted to give up. Experiment is what makes natural hair more fun!

XOXO,
Angelique

Leave a Reply

