Curly Kitchen: Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse

After putting wayyyyyy to much product in my hair I decided I need to start fresh. After co-washing and detangling with my VO5 Tea Therapy in the shower I made two twists and poured my ACV rinse all over my head. I did one finally rinse then proceeded with styling  (my trusty Bantu knots)  because I might go out tonight.

To make your own ACV Rinse all you need is:

1-2 tbsp. of  ACV

16 oz. of warm water

Mix, pour and go!

The smell does not last long you really don’t need to rinse it out. Once your hair dries you are all good.

Since I am not using shampoo at the moment this does what shampoo does and more. It makes your hair shinier than usually as well as removing any build up from the scalp.

I have used baking soda rinses in the past but over time its extremely drying now I just use it to clean my combs, brushes, and hair accessories.

Anyways if you have any questions or comments do so below 🙂

 

XoXo,

Angelique

2 thoughts on “Curly Kitchen: Apple Cider Vinegar Rinse

Leave a Reply

